ntstill.blogg.se

Verto gt 240 driver support
Verto gt 240 driver support









  1. #VERTO GT 240 DRIVER SUPPORT DRIVERS#
  2. #VERTO GT 240 DRIVER SUPPORT PATCH#
  3. #VERTO GT 240 DRIVER SUPPORT TV#

One of our local "rerun" stations is problematic because they intentionally drop ~2 video frames per second so they can insert more commercials (talk about stutter!). Playback of both MPG and H.264 is smooth. H.264 Playback takes about 15% CPU Utilization. *EDID Spoofing so the GT240 outputs DVI video as DVI so I can use SPDIF audio (see here: )

verto gt 240 driver support

UAC is enabled but SageTV is installed outside of Program Files to avoid it.

#VERTO GT 240 DRIVER SUPPORT TV#

TV output is 1080i (29Hz, actually 29.97 which matches ATSC) MPEG4 Video Decoder Filter - Microsoft DTV-DVD Video Decoderįullscreen Exclusive Mode Off (Note this requires Aero and Aero eye-candy to be on for smooth playback)Īudio Render - Default Direct Sound device (audio output is set to SPDIF*)Īudio Filter - Microsoft DTV-DVD Audio Decoder MPEG2 Video Decoder Filter - Microsoft DTV-DVD Video Decoder

#VERTO GT 240 DRIVER SUPPORT PATCH#

Native Recording Patch Beta 10 plus Beta 10 updates Silicon Dust HD-Homerun (driver 20100213) (one tuner=OTA, one=QAM)

verto gt 240 driver support

Hauppauge HD-PVR (driver 1.5.6.1) Component+SPDIF w/Firewire tuning using FWChannelProxy My setup is very similar to yours, but not nearly as much horse power:ĬPU: Intel Pentium Dual Core e5300 2.6GHz It would be helpful to learn if others have/had problems with these items. I also am reading about lots of issues with stutter associated to Nvidia 197.13 drivers, although I am not seeing it in SageTV so I still use them. I've noticed problems with some combinations over others (particularly with the HDPVR!). Superdodge, yes it is possible! But it would probably be very useful to also know what driver versions, audio renderer, and refresh rate you are running for the video card and tuners. Older products are at the discretion of their manufacturer, which has always been the case with new versions of Windows.

#VERTO GT 240 DRIVER SUPPORT DRIVERS#

This means both x32 and 圆4 drivers must be available so that they can put the Windows 7 logo on their packaging. The only thing different with Windows 7 is that to be certified for Windows 7 the product must be compatible with both x32 and 圆4 versions. It works fine for accessing Netflix through PlayOn.Īs far as tuners not being created with Windows 7 in mind. This is a Client so I don't have any tuners so I can't speak for that. UAC is still enabled with the default settings. But I did that for convenience and not because I had to. Sure, it's newer but is not THAT different from Vista.Īs far as myself the only thing I did was made the SageTV folder writable by my user without needing Administrator rights. You at least had to do something with UAC, right? Do you use it for Netflix, analog capture, anything like that? The OP already admitted he had to take a concession to get it working. You can say you got it to work, but it's incorrect that it works flawlessly without any workarounds. You can't tell me that Sage and all the tuners were created with Windows 7 in mind. Please also note that Nvidia themselves say that PureVideo does not support Windows 7. I have ALWAYS used PureVideo for MPEG2 and I hate to not use it however, it appears that it just won't work for me in Windows 7. It results in a single snapshot when playback starts and no screen updates until stopping or pausing again. In my case, PureVideo playback in Windows 7 does not work at all. I'll subscribe to this thread and respond as soon as I can.Īlso - I have seen several people report that they are using Nvidia PureVideo for MPEG2 Playback in Windows 7. If anyone has any other questions or needs any more information, I can provide them. H.264 Playback takes about 8% CPU Utilization with this setup. Triple Buffering On in 3D Advanced Settings (NVidia Control Panel) Vertical Sync to "Force On" in 3D Advanced Settings (NVidia Control Panel) Note: I have no option to turn on DXVA as I did with the same setup in Vista

verto gt 240 driver support

MPEG4 Video Decoder Filter - CoreAVC Video Decoder (Professional v2.0) Windows Experience Index Scores (As a Reference): MoBo - XFX nForce 750a SLI HDMI ATX AMD (MDA72P7509) I always had issues getting smooth playback out of my Vista setup (same PC, different HDD) but this seems to be working quite well. I've seen lots of threads about problems with Windows 7. I just setup a new SageTV Server this weekend and I wanted to record my settings for anyone they may help.











Verto gt 240 driver support